VP 2002 A Little Night Music

A Little Night Music

A Little Night Music


Written By: Stephen Sondheim
Directed by: Wes Skinner
Produced by special arrangement with Dramatic Publishing

Run of Show

“A Little Night Music” ran May 3-18, 2002, Thursday through Saturday at 8:00pm, Sunday at 2:00pm


Winner of five 1973 Tony Awards including Best Musical, this tale of lost loves, secret yearnings, and scandalous affairs includes the unforgettable song “Send in the Clowns.” This Sondheim classic celebrates the desperations and delights of romantic attraction, as a cast of mismatched lovers try to find their way safely-if sometimes painfully-to a happy ending.

“…heady, civilized, sophisticated and enchanting. It is Dom Perignon. It is supper at Laserre. It is a mixture of Cole Porter, Gustav Mahler, Antony Tudor, and just a little of Ingmar Bergman. And it is more fun than any tango in a Parisian suburb.” -The New York Times

The People …

Leading Roles
in order of appearance

Mr. Lindquist Mark Ely
Mrs. Nordstrom Megan Ray
Mrs. Anderssen Sara Ledzianowski
Mr. Erlanson Joe Barton
Mrs. Segstrom Barbara Vaught
Fredrika Armfeldt Amanda Striph
Madame Armfeldt Jean Mills
Frid, her butler Ben Lumbrezer
Henrik Egerman Jake Gordy
Anne Egerman Paula Vasko
Fredrik Egerman Steve Horowitz
Petra Thereasa Rinderknecht
Desiree Armfeldt Dana J. Pilrose
Malla, her maid Angela Gage
Bertrand, a page Ashley Gage
Count Carl-Magnus Malcom Matt Richardson
Countess Charlotte Malcom Suzanne Jennens
Osa Ashley Gage

Production Staff

Director Wes Skinner
Producer D. Nicholas Hansen
Set Design Wes Skinner
Musical Director Debbie Wlodarski
Musical Assistant Chris Henke
Stage Manager Tom Kleinert
Lighting Design Julie Zatko
Lighting Crew Kitty Devany, Angela Metcalf, Alex Read, Nikki Wilson
Costume Design Sondra Henry
Costume Crew Delores Ellerbrock, Angela Gage, Ashley Gage, Kathy Karnes, Sara Ledzianowski, Jean Lennox, Maureen O’Malley, Paige Price, Aimee Roberts,  Georgette Roberts, Nikki Wilson
Property Managers Laura Fleck
     Crew Angela Gage, Ashley Gage, Ben Lumbrezer
Set Construction Laura Fleck, Jake Gordy, D. Nicholas Hansen, John Henry, Ben Lumbrezer, Jackie Mierzejewski, Steve Mierzejewski, Matt Wiederhold
Set Dressing Laura Fleck, Jake Gordy, Ben Lumbrezer, Matt Richardson, Wes Skinner
Sound Design Don Weber
Program Jake Gordy
Program Art & Cover Design Laura Fleck
House Manager Ann Veasey
Box Office Manager Ann Veasey
Box Office Staff Kimberly Bruggemann, Sue Holliger,
Joe & Carol Kwiatkowski, John Scott,
Roger Whitmore, Judy Wiederhold
Program Printing M&M Printing
Marquee Signs Laura Fleck
Cast Photography Mike McDermott
Special Thanks Croswell Opera House
Tom Davis
Kevin Charles Hair Artistry
Kostumes, Ltd.
Star Costumes
David Stives
University of Toledo Theatre Department
Judy Wiederhold
Kimm Williams

The Show!

Place: Sweden

Time: Turn of the century

Act I Musical Numbers
Night Waltz Company
Now Fredrik
Later Henrik
Soon Anne, Henrik, Fredrik
The Glamorous Live Fredrika, Desiree, Madame Armfeldt, Mrs. Nordstrom, Mrs. Segstrom, Mrs. Anderssen, Mr. Lindquist, Mr. Erlanson
Remember Mr. Lindquist, Mrs. Nordstrom, Mrs. Segstrom, Mr. Erlanson, Mrs. Anderssen
You Must Meet My Wife Desiree, Fredrik
Liasons Madame Armfeldt
In Praise of Women Carl-Magnus
Every Day a Little Death Charlotte, Anne
A Weekend in the Country Company
Act II
The Sun Won’t Set Mrs. Anderssen, Mrs. Segstrom, Mrs. Nordstrom, Mr. Lindquist, Mr. Erlanson
It Would Have Been Wonderful Fredrik, Carl-Magnus
Perpetual Anticipation Mrs. Nordstrom, Mrs. Segstrom, Mrs. Anderssen
Send in the Clowns Desiree
The Miller’s Son Petra
Finale Company